Deadline – Christmas

I think there are lots of deadlines to meet before 25th December when the shops are finally shut and you can sit down. It’s the time of lists for me with a master list that has dates to meet.

When Tara gave us that  Christmas song title ‘It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas’ for this week’s Gallery theme, I was spoilt for choice. However, when I thought about it, the arrival of December and getting my cards written and posted is THE deadline for me.

Once that can be ticked, I feel Christmas is on the way. However, I do feel that ‘Christmas is on it’s way signs are coming far too early. It has always annoyed me to see lights and trees in October but August?!! I get the feeling that people have put their decorations up earlier this year and wondered if it was an attempt to cheer themselves up in these difficult times.
When does your Christmas prep start?
Now, where is the food list?
Do pop over to Sticky Fingers to see what other things start Christmas for folks!
10 thoughts on “Deadline – Christmas

  1. Eeeeek Julia I haven’t even got my cards yet! I am always late with my cards! You on the other hand are very organised! Xx

  2. I’ve noticed that people are getting their decs up earlier EVERY year – waiting until 8th December this year seemed postively late compared to anyone else! Not started my cards yet – arrgh!

  3. That looks like quite a stack of cards to mail. I put up my outdoor decorations last week because the temperature was in the 60’s. I won’t turn on the lights until the 12 days before Christmas. That’s when our real preparations start.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. I think of cards in November … too early, and them promptly forget them until the middle of December … too late. Your addresses might not be in a merge-y thing-y but at least they are getting out.

  5. Not so much when the Christmas prep starts as when the Christmas cards end —
    I’ve long been a proponent of the view that if all my cards are mailed by Valentine’s Day, they are on time.It relieves a whole lot of anxiety.

I love it when you comment!

