Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

We have collected our baubles and ornaments over more years than we may like to think of! Many of them have stories behind them.

This one is over 10 years old! That is remarkable given that it was made by a seven year old boy out if tissue paper, wire and beads. When I was presented with it I promised to put it on my tree. When the decorations came down, it was carefully put into the box with the others. I had no idea I would till be using it so many years later.

If I position the lights carefully behind it, it looks stunning! I wonder what he is doing now and what he would think of his artwork still adorning his head teacher’s Christmas tree?

Do go and visit the posts over at Daily Post to see some more Delicate things!
6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate | Alastair's Blog

  2. Pingback: Eggs- quisite! | Julia's Place

I love it when you comment!

