100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#75

This week, I want you to close your eyes and imagine you are one of those figures looking out over the Grand Canyon.

image011Your 100 words can either by the conversation that might happen or your thoughts as you look and experience the scene.

Please make sure there is a link back to here so that other folks can find us. If you want a few more details the tab at the top ‘What is 100WCGU?’ might help If not leave a question below and I’ll try to help!

The link will stay open until 4th February

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list. I will move them to this page as soon as possible!

  1. Free
  2. Lurch
  3. Grand Canyon! Grand Height!
  4. For Your Eyes Only
  5. Actions Speak Louder Than Words
  6. Dizzying Heights
  7. Nowness
  8. Marvalously
  9. Fear
  10. Wherever his wings would take him
  11. Distraction
  12. Alicia Audrey
  13. Grand Canyon Skywalk
  14. Living, libraries and [dead] languages,
  15. On his own terms
  16. Grandpa Wesley’s Trip
  17. One Day I’ll Travel
  18. Finally
  19. Broken Promise
  20. For Tomorrow
  21. Bridge
  22. A Beautiful View
  23. Grand Canyon Love
  24. High Hopes
  25. Falling
  26. Follow Me
  27. At the Edge
  28. Skywalk
  29. Look out
  30. Clear space
  31. Fragments from Fireflyphil
  32. Maina
  33. A Clear View

26 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#75

  1. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge GU #75 | speciallyteaching

  2. Pingback: Grand canyon, grand height! | fortyoneteen

  3. Pingback: Actions Speak Louder Than Words « Eva Writes

  4. When I was at the Grand Canyon it was breath taking and awe inspiring. We were not at this location though. When I did research on it, I am glad I didn’t see it from this view in person. Just looking at the pictures made me nervous and my stomach upset. I don’t think I could have walked out on that glass bottom floor. I didn’t realize I was afraid of heights until I read about and saw this photo. It’s a beautiful sight, the Grand Canyon, but I couldn’t go out on this ledge to see it.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  5. When I saw the Grand Canyon I was young. I was unable to understand or appreciate it’s beauty. It makes me sad because I feel like I missed out on something that was right in front of my face!

  6. Pingback: Wherever the wings would take him – 100 WCGU | Björn Rudbergs writings

  7. Pingback: Looking out over the Grand Canyon | nizamhappieboyz

  8. Pingback: 100 Word Story: Déjà vu | Inspiration Tree

  9. Pingback: Broken promise? | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  10. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – Week 75.1: For Tomorrow « shadetheraven

  11. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – Week 75.2: Bridge « shadetheraven

  12. Pingback: FSF / 100WCGU: “At the Edge” | Even More BonusParts!

  13. Pingback: Lookout « MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

  14. “Not So Grand” by Laurence Simon

    I don’t travel much anymore.

    Instead, I like use Google Maps to look at famous places a lot.

    People link photos to that sites, and I imagine walking through the streets of Berlin… riding a camel past the Pyramids… leaning on the rail of a paddlewheel boat on the Mississippi…

    The Grand Canyon’s walls are a smeary blur in Google Maps.

    The satellite photos don’t do it justice. And the tourists can’t quite cover all its greatness.

    I want to go there and see it for myself.

    And for the first time since I broke my neck, I feel self-pity.

  15. Pingback: Companionable Silence | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  16. Pingback: High Hopes » Hello Wall...

  17. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week# 75 | Lucid Gypsy

  18. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grownups: A Clear View | A Number of Things

  19. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week#75 – Dughall's stuff

I love it when you comment!

