100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – WEEK #21

I might have guessed that given three phrases to choose from, many of you would incorporate all three into your writing or even write three pieces last week! I know I say it every week but do make sure you visit those last few entries. They are really good and certainly deserve an audience! WEEK#20

Now I know I’m taking my life in my hands because you are not always happy about a picture prompt but hey – this is my blog and I like to have my way. My dear friend Terry has given me permission to use it here. Do go and visit her wonderful photography on her super blog ‘The Incredible Lightness of Seeing’

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups

If you are new here we’d love you to join us. Do have a read of this wonderful explanation HERE

Click here to enter your link. It will take you to another page but  I will link to this page especially if you let me know when you have posted!

  1. Waiting
  2. Old Frames
  3. Antacid for the Soul
  4. On the Outside Looking In
  5. Going Home
  6. The Haven
  7. Wendell
  8. The Rough with the Smooth
  9. Windows Weather the Winds of Time
  10. Baiting
  11. Blocked
  12. Writing from the Edge
  13. Demons
  14. Anglers Rest
  15. A Conversation with Granny
  16. Recreating the Past
  17. Hush
  18. Windows of the Soul
  19. Classrooms as Windows
  20. Memories
  21. Undone
  22. The French House
  23. Secrets in the Garden
  24. The Window
  25. The Window – Caught Writing
  26. Window
  27. Terry’s Window
  28. The Cabin at the Pass Creek Road
  29. Punalada Trapera
  30. Fragments from Fireflyphil
  31. Forever? 
  32. We Need New Windows!

21 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – WEEK #21

  1. I just have to say that I always love Teresita’s photo’s and I’m glad you chose this. True inspiration in an image.

  2. Pingback: Antacid for the soul | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  3. Pingback: Waiting | sjbwriting

  4. Pingback: Wendell « Words One Hundred

  5. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 21 | Ventahl Musings

  6. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge 29/11/11 – “Blocked” | Ian Braisby's Blog

  7. Pingback: A Conversation with Granny – 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week #21 « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  8. Pingback: The Window | caughtwriting

  9. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups #21 – The Cabin at Pass Creek Road | HonieMummy Blog

  10. Pingback: Our Strange Guide | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  11. So I’ve just stumbled across this, via link on twitter, I love the concept, and want to start doing it myself, to develop my writing practice & skills.

    But…

    I can’t find what the words, or phrases are for this week? Am I staring at them without realising?

    Confused.com

  12. Pingback: Forever? « Gill's Blog

  13. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#22 | Julia's Place

  14. Pingback: Hush - 100 Words | HerMelness Speaks

  15. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week#21 – Dughall's stuff

  16. Pingback: Antacid for the soul | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  17. Pingback: 100 Word Count Challenge – Week 21

I love it when you comment!