100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#22

Creative writing for Grown Ups

I’m so glad you all liked Terry’s photograph. You were clearly inspired by the quality of your writing. If you have missed any do pop over and read WEEK#21

This is such a great community building here but we forget that there are new folks out there who would like to join in. Last week it was pointed out to me that the post did not actually say what the prompt was! Could I ask you to all be my proof readers and let me know if I’ve missed something vital. Try to read with ‘new’ eyes!

Advanced notice – the prompt that will go up on 20th December will actually be up until 2nd January. I am making some allowances for the holidays but only a small one!

Now for this week. Very simple:

…is it me or are bells ringing?….

Usual rule apply – 100 additional words, keep it suitable for PG certificate and visit the others.

If you are one of the new visitors mentioned above, have a read HERE for the full details of this challenge. I do hope you will join us!

Click here to enter your link. It will take you to another page but I will link it back here as soon as I can. If you can send me a tweet / email to let me know you have posted, it may help quicken the process.

  1. Hells Bells!
  2. Fear of Bells
  3. Bells – Blog Up North
  4. Can you see what it is yet?
  5. Jarrods Tale
  6. Anglers Rest
  7. Bells
  8. For Whom the Bells Toll
  9. Quintessentially English
  10. Do you Hear the Bells? 
  11. Lines
  12. Waiting
  13. Hero
  14. If Only ….
  15. Looking for magic…
  16. Downside of Daring
  17. Is it me?
  18. Conversing with Novels
  19. Pride comes before a fall
  20. Is It Me? 
  21. Dead Ringers (fixed)
  22. War and Peace
  23. Dancing in the Rain
  24. A Different Kind of Angel
  25. Wedding Bells
  26. Fragments from FireflyPhil
  27. The Coffee Shop

24 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#22

  1. Pingback: Bells « The Blog Up North

  2. Pingback: Bells « Does writing excuse watching?

  3. Pingback: Lines « Words One Hundred

  4. 7. Bells – great, great post, as was your post from last week! Wish we could comment on your blog, but understand you prefer not to have this active.

  5. Pingback: If only… | sjbwriting

  6. Pingback: Looking for magic … | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  7. Pingback: Pride comes before a fall: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week #22 « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  8. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge- I’m behind, I guess « Conversing With Novels

  9. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 22 | Ventahl Musings

  10. Pingback: For Whom The Bells Toll - 100 Word Challenge | HerMelness Speaks

  11. Pingback: 100 Word Challege – A Different Kind of Angel | The Wild Pomegranate

  12. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week #22 – Unfamiliar Territory! | HonieMummy Blog

  13. Pingback: Are Bells Ringing? | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  14. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#23 | Julia's Place

  15. Pingback: Is it me, or can I hear bells ringing? - Life Coaching homepage of LifeMatters personal development workshops & coaching empowering you to live the life of your dreams

  16. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week#22 – Dughall's stuff

  17. Pingback: 100 Word Count Challenge – Week 22

I love it when you comment!