100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#23

!00 word Challenge for Grown Ups

It is great to see some more writers joining our weekly silliness. Do spread the word. The more we read the better we write! In case you missed the last few last week they are HERE

Now for this week we are really getting into Christmas. I’m not going to be as prescriptive as I might be so don’t grumble! I want to to choose a favourite carol and re-write it with the theme of a Christmas Dinner. You have to tell your readers which carol it is and they have to be able to sing your version back to themselves. That means the right tempo and beat. You may not need 100 words but I’ll give you that many just in case! Generous aren’t I?!!

For those of you who have stumbled here unknowing what is going on, do read THIS which hopefully will make it clearer. If it doesn’t leave me a comment below and I’ll get right back to you!

The link will be open until midnight 19th December. Let’s get singing!

Click here to enter your link. You will be taken to another page but I will transfer your links if you tweet me or leave a comment when you have posted!

  1. Deck the Heads
  2. Mum’s Mishap with the Christmas Lunch
  3. A Lee Family Holiday
  4. Fragments from Fireflyphil
  5. No Wonder I’m Looking a Fright
  6. Away in the Kitchen
  7. Christmas Dinner Time!
  8. Go Test you Sherry Lentilman
  9. Goodwyn Wendles Lass
  10. A Dogs Dinner
  11. Christmas Lunch Saga
  12. No Rest for Busy Womenfolk
  13. In the Bleak Midwinter
  14. The Carol of the Smells
  15. Christmas Fayre
  16. The Turkey and the Roasties
  17. O Holy Chocolate
  18. Writing from the Edge
  19. Away in the Inlet
  20. Writing from the Edge (2)
  21. Brussel Sprouts – by request!
  22. Christmas Dinner at the Honie House
  23. Hark the Hungry Dinners Sing
  24. Quiet Christmas
  25. Carol of the Dinner
  26. Limebird Writer
  27. It’s Beginning to Smell a lot like Christmas
  28. Coventry Carol Revisited
  29. Do you smell what I smell? 
  30. A Different sort of Carol
  31. Boiling water, boiling water!
  32. I Came Upon a Lobster Sweet

33 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#23

  1. Pingback: Deck the heads… « The Blog Up North

  2. Pingback: An unexpected challenge | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  3. Hi. I happened to click your link from Lucid Gypsy. I want to tell you that a few years ago, when my daughter was still in college, she and three other colleagues formed “all of 100.” It’s a challenge to produce a 100-word essay, poem, story, whatever. They published their first book when my daughter was in her junior year. It’s still continuing. Thought you might like to see what they are doing:

    http://allof100.wordpress.com/

    Have a good holiday celebration!

  4. Pingback: Ode to Mums Who Cook Christmas Dinner | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  5. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 23 | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  6. I had a bit of a giggle when I looked at others. I never read other entries before submitting mine but maybe I should have this week? How many of us did a cooking trauma experience??

  7. Pingback: The Carol of the Smells | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  8. Pingback: 100 Word Stories – Will You Accept The Challenge? | Limebird Writers

  9. Pingback: Away in the Inlet–100 Word Challenge for Grown-Ups « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

  10. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week 23 – The Christmas (Dinner) Song | HonieMummy Blog

  11. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge | Fun and Flawed

  12. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge #23 – Christmas Dinner Gone Awry « buddhafulkat

  13. Pingback: A Different Sort of Carol | The Wild Pomegranate

  14. Pingback: ♪ Boiling Water, Boiling Water… ♫ « Snagglewordz

  15. Pingback: 50/50 Word Challenge – Week#24 | Julia's Place

  16. Pingback: I Came Upon A Lobster Sweet « A Skeptical Optimist

  17. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Bad-Asses « Tales From the Mush Room

  18. Pingback: The Flip Side: 100WCGU | Living Life in Glorious Colour

  19. Pingback: I Came Upon A Lobster Sweet | Kat Collins

  20. Pingback: » I Came Upon A Lobster Sweet Writes & Bites

  21. Pingback: 100 Word Count Challenge – Week 23

I love it when you comment!