100 Word for Grown Ups – Week#31

Firstly, let me apologise for the failure of a true link up with the children. I got a comment from a parent on someone else’s blog and realised that maybe I needed to put more safe guards in when we want to do something like that again. I do hope you were able to go and visit 100WC as it is growing even faster than the grown up version!

Once again, we must welcome new writers and do try to pop to see the great entries we have last week. I will get there eventually! WEEK#30

Over the next couple of weeks we are going topical. Nothing too strenuous! The prompt is

….the flip side ….

Well it is Shrove Tuesday after all! You don’t have to include those words but the piece must indicate a flipping of some sort! As usual just 100 words please! If you are new here do read ‘What is 100WCGU?’ which hopefully will explain all. The link will be open until midnight on 27th February 

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list. It will take you to another page but I will pop it back here as soon as possible!

  1. The Flip side – Blog Up North
  2. Cliff diving!
  3. Fun?
  4. Volte Face – Five Fs Blog
  5. Tails
  6. Toad Slide
  7. Down the Lane from the Fields
  8. The Flip side
  9. To Risk or Not Too Risk
  10. Aquamarine – Part Four
  11. Fishician
  12. The Flip Side
  13. Reading
  14. Secrets
  15. The Flip Side
  16. The Flip Side
  17. Out of the Frying Pan
  18. Bod for Tea – The Flip Side
  19. How Music Mirrors Food
  20. The Flip Side
  21. The Flip Side of Virtue
  22. Flip Side – Darting Dragonfly
  23. The Big Decision
  24. Difficult Decision
  25. She sees the tiger
  26. Goodbye
  27. The Toss of a Coin
  28. T.E.Schoenborn
  29. Burn Pile
  30. The Flip Side – Exotic Lady
  31. Tables for Servants
  32. Samples on the Flip Side
  33. The Price we Pay
  34. Limebird Writers
  35. Everyone Loves Neville
  36. Crossroads in Her Life
  37. Dancing in the Rain
  38. Rock ‘n’ Roll – The Ramblings
  39. Balance the Scales of Justice
  40. Fragments from FireflyPhil
  41. Who Knew? 
  42. My Flip Side
  43. Anglers Rest

24 thoughts on “100 Word for Grown Ups – Week#31

  1. Pingback: To Risk or Not to Risk? | sjbwriting

  2. Pingback: Aquamarine – Part Four « Words One Hundred

  3. Pingback: Reading (100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups) « Woman Wielding Words

  4. Pingback: The Flip Side: 100WCGU | Living Life in Glorious Colour

  5. What a wonderful idea! I am a talker not a writer, but often wish it was the other way around. Particularly after an ill timed comment….. I may take up this “challenge”

  6. Pingback: 100WCGU Week #31 | Diabetic Redemption

  7. Pingback: The Flip Side « Fiction Leigh

  8. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – Flip Side « write tuit

  9. Pingback: She Sees the Tiger, The Tiger Sees Her « Jonesin' After 40

  10. Pingback: A 100 Word Story – ‘Goodbye’ | Short Stories

  11. Pingback: A 100 Word Story – ‘The Toss Of A Coin’ | Short Stories

  12. Pingback: 100 WCGU-The Flip Side « teschoenborn

  13. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge #31 – Burn Pile « buddhafulkat

  14. Pingback: Samples on the Flip Side « Does writing excuse watching?

  15. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – ‘The flip side’ | Limebird Writers

  16. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge: Everyone Loves Neville | Even More BonusParts!

  17. I found this site through LimebirdWriters. What a great idea! While I’m thoroughly entrenched in a novel at the moment, these little exercises are sometimes just what I need to really THINK about what words I’m using.
    I hope that my submission adheres well enough to the theme. If not…oh, well. It was fun to try!

  18. Pingback: The Flip Side… | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  19. Hi my post for the 100wcgu is number 36 Balance the Scales of Justice on the Linky list and when I click in the link in that list it takes me straight to my blog post on our school blog. However I can’t understand why you see it as a draft and can’t read it. Are you able to delete no 36 from the Linky list and I’ll try to add my link again? Many thanks and sorry for causing any problems. I really like the 100wc.

  20. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – ‘Take a leap of faith’ | Limebird Writers

  21. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – Flip Side « in tuit

I love it when you comment!