100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#46

I did not make myself clear with the prompt last week. I had intended that you wrote in the style of a newspaper as I had given you a headline. I don’t think any of you (apart from me) did that but it was very interesting to see Isobel’s instructions for article writing ( see ‘Nightmare caused by misunderstanding’). I shall tuck it away and use it another time.

A word of apology. I have been commenting on some of your posts but was at school being distracted so some of the spelling is awful!!

Very straight forward prompt this week:

… in the dark recess of my mind ..

As usual you have 100 words to add to these 7 making 107 altogether. Make sure you keep the prompt as it is, please put a link back to here so that others can read all the posts and make sure it would be suitable for a PG certificate.

The link will stay open until 25th June.

Completely confused? Have a read of ‘What is 100WCGU?’ If that doesn’t help then get in touch either through the comments below, twitter or email.

Click here to enter your link which will take you to another page. I will transfer them back here as soon as possible.

  1. Midlife Singlemum
  2. Crazy Dreams
  3. Two Potions
  4. Schadenfreude 
  5. Claire Fuller’s Writing Blog
  6. Turmoil
  7. Duplicitous Recess
  8. Twins 
  9. Confronting the Darkness
  10. Cunning Plan
  11. NAN
  12. The Listener
  13. The Trunk
  14. Dark but oh so clean & tidy
  15. The Protected
  16. It isn’t too late. You can change
  17. Duality
  18. Diabetic Redemption
  19. Don’t Judge a Book by it’s Cover
  20. Donny’s Delight
  21. Uh,Oh forgiveness do over?
  22. A Wild Ride
  23. Is There Hope?
  24. Electric Recess
  25. In Just Two Weeks
  26. The successful Life
  27. Living, Libraries & Languages
  28. PVS
  29. In the Dark Recess of My Mind
  30. Susan Writes Precise
  31. Limebird Writers
  32. Caught Writing
  33. Dark Fruit
  34. True Self
  35. In the Dark Recess of my Mind
  36. Fragments from Fireflyphil
  37. Guilty as Charged

44 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#46

  1. I was away in the deep dark downunder in Ireland, where there is no internet; did not compete. Sorry…… 😦

  2. I also didn’t read the prompt accurately last week (neither did my friend Dancing In the Rain who actually wrote something, whereas I had a week off). I’d love to do a newspaper article another time though. Especially as we know how to do it now thanks to the comments on your piece. 🙂

  3. I did get the point about last week’s prompt. I didn’t participate because at present I’m not interested in practicing the journalistic style. I’ll see if I can write a little story with this new one. Trying to bury this phrase so it seems fresh will be a great challenge. I’m already trying not to pull my hair out. 🙂

  4. I got a last minute stop the presses story in … I think for last week. Now this week is too close to my recent state of mind for comfort. But not to worry … I will see what comes our of the dusty recesses again …

  5. Pingback: Crazy dreams | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  6. Pingback: Two Potions « Words One Hundred

  7. Pingback: 100 word challenge for grown ups- 46 « mission-365-perpetual

  8. Pingback: The doubtful dancer | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  9. Pingback: In ancient times… | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  10. Pingback: Dark Secret | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  11. Pingback: Running | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  12. Pingback: Time | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  13. Pingback: Twins | sjbwriting

  14. Pingback: Confronting the Darkness (100 WCGU) « Woman Wielding Words

  15. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge Week #46 | Beyond the Brush

  16. Pingback: Chosen | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  17. Pingback: It isn’t too late. You can change. « dreampunk geek

  18. Pingback: DualityIts happ… | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  19. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 46 | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  20. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 46 | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  21. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge for Grown-Ups (100WCGU) Week #46 | Diabetic Redemption

  22. Pingback: Don’t Judge a Book by its Cover « Eva said…

  23. Pingback: Uh oh, forgiveness do over? « Fiction Leigh

  24. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge: A Wild Ride | Even More BonusParts!

  25. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge For Grown Ups Week# 46 | Lucid Gypsy

  26. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grownups – The Successful Life | A Number of Things

  27. Pingback: in the dark recess of my mind | Reflections

  28. Pingback: Sibling Rivalry | IsobelandCat's Blog

  29. Pingback: The 100 Word Challenge | caughtwriting

  30. Pingback: 100 Word Stories – … in the dark recess of my mind .. | Limebird Writers

  31. Pingback: Reminiscing… | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  32. Pingback: The lie | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  33. Pingback: The lie | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  34. Pingback: Two lines | Itsjennythewren's Blog

  35. Pingback: From the mists « Stray Thoughts

I love it when you comment!