100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – #47

I hope you have enjoyed the ‘simpler’ prompts of the last couple of weeks. It is great to see new writers joining us.

This week I have gone for a picture. It is of a series that was sent to me so do watch out for more later. All you have to do is produce a creative piece of 100 words in length from the emotions / thoughts that this image stir in you.

The link will stay open until 7th July. If this is rather bewildering for you, do read ‘What is 100WCGU?’ and hopefully things will become clearer. If not just get in touch!

Click here to enter your link. It will take you to another page but I will transfer all posts to this page as soon as possible!

  1. Life After Chip!
  2. Is that a kettle I see?
  3. And finally….
  4. Gaudy but seen
  5. Such wonderful magic
  6. I’m Home
  7. In my dream
  8. How much to be a modern vicars wife?
  9. Marketing Genius
  10. A Strange Brew
  11. In Hot Water
  12. Polly Put the Kettle On
  13. Caged
  14. Flirting with Temptation
  15. James
  16. The Last Laugh
  17. Living libraries and (dead) languages
  18. Too Hot??
  19. Hope, joy and love
  20. Teapot house
  21. Limebird Writers
  22. The Lighthouse Teapot Tearoom
  23. Hansel Takes Gretel to Tea
  24. Find a Hatter
  25. A Mixed Bag
  26. Mrs Teepot

26 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – #47

  1. July 7th? Julia, I might come up with someting by then. I love your picture! It just puts words into my head looking at it. Thank you, ::)
    ..

  2. Love the photo! Have my train of thought going/in gear . . . not been in long. Great day with Chris L. and many other passionate folks re. ICT. Will submit my entry later this week.

  3. Pingback: Is that a kettle I see? « Fiction Leigh

  4. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 47 | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  5. Pingback: In my dream: 100-Word Challenge for Grownups | Diabetic Redemption

  6. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grownups – Marketing Genius | A Number of Things

  7. Pingback: In hot water … | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  8. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge: Flirting with Temptation | Even More BonusParts!

  9. Pingback: 100 word story: The last laugh « W O R K S

  10. Pingback: 100 Word Stories – Picture Prompt | Limebird Writers

  11. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge | Shannon M. Howell

  12. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge #47 | Beyond the Brush

  13. Pingback: I blamed it on the dog « Learning from Dogs

  14. I came a bit late to it, but, also not needing 100 words, I would still want to tell you what a great photo this is, of that first cook it up yourselves tea-biofuel gas station that so many of us have been waiting for! Keep it up!

  15. Pingback: The Ultimate ‘Attended Service’ | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  16. Pingback: 100 Word Count Challenge -

I love it when you comment!