100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #48

The picture last week certainly split the views with some of you loving it and others leaving it alone.

Hopefully this week will bring harmony back to all. It is simply:-

… I blamed it on the dog…

Your pieces should be 106 words long (the prompt plus 100). Please make sure you visit to comment on others and do leave a link back here for others to find us.

If you have stumbled here looking for a challenge but as very confused. please read ‘What is 100WCGU?’.  Hopefully this will help but if not do get in touch either in the comments below or via twitter (@jfb57)

Click here to enter your link .This will take you to another page but I will transfer them back here as soon as possible.

  1. Henry Did It
  2. Tale Spinning
  3. Blame it on the dog
  4. Sorry, dog
  5. Department of Gadgets (DOG)
  6. Living Libraries
  7. BAILEY
  8. Anniversary 
  9. A Bit of a Tickle
  10. A Bad Day
  11. Tell Me What’s Happening
  12. Grand Excuses
  13. Pointed!
  14. Blame the Hound
  15. Humanity
  16. Dog Food
  17. I Need the Sleep
  18. Slumber Party Faux Pas
  19. I might just need a new alibi
  20. The Lie
  21. To Chopper
  22. Kriss Akabusi
  23. Fireflyphil from last week
  24. Limebird Writers
  25. Learning from Dogs
  26. Diabetic Redemption 
  27. Hangdog
  28. A Walk in the Park
  29. Fragments from Fireflyphil

30 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #48

  1. Had a busy week (again) and every time I looked at the teapot I was lost for words. In the end I ran out of week. Must try harder.

  2. Pingback: …I Blamed It On The Dog… (#100WordChallenge) « Tale Spinning

  3. Pingback: Henry Did It | sjbwriting

  4. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups # Week 48 | Lucid Gypsy

  5. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grownups – A Bad Day | A Number of Things

  6. Pingback: Part 3 – Ongoing short story – “Tell me what’s happening!” « dreampunk geek

  7. Pingback: Grand excuses | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  8. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge: Blame the Hound | Even More BonusParts!

  9. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 48 | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  10. Pingback: ‘I Need My Sleep’ – 100WCGU | Short Stories

  11. Pingback: 100 « susanwritesprecise

  12. Pingback: I Might Just Need A New Alibi « Eva said…

  13. Pingback: 100 Word Stories – … I blamed it on the dog… | Limebird Writers

  14. Pingback: I blamed it on the dog « Learning from Dogs

  15. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#49 | Julia's Place

  16. Pingback: Chain Reaction… | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  17. Pingback: Hangdog « Stray Thoughts

  18. Pingback: Sorry, dog. 100WCGU | Lynda's Blog

I love it when you comment!