100 Word Challenge – Week#60

I’m so glad you liked the picture last week. It certainly brought about a great range of pieces.

I’ve decided I’m being far to kind to you so this week I want you to be funny! I want you to write in the genre of comedy. The prompt is:

… suddenly it was in my hand ….

As usual you have 100 words to add to those making 106 all together. The prompt must be in the piece and it should be suitable for a PG certificate.

If this is your first visit here (where have you been!! ) but reading ‘What is 100WCGU?’ might clear some questions. If not, leave a comment below or tweet me ( @jfb57) and I’ll do my best to help!

The link will be open until 8th Oct

Click here to enter your link which will take you to another page. I will transfer the posts back here as soon as possible.

Now – make me smile!

  1. The Wish
  2. I Got to Hand it to You
  3. Marital Mysteries
  4. Ring Ring Ring
  5. The Mount Wilderness discovery
  6. Living, libraries & dead languages
  7. What Lies Beneath
  8. See, there was this dog…
  9. Hot Potato
  10. JED
  11. Life Changing
  12. Carole finds Her Wings
  13. Catch!
  14. Part 13 – Shiver
  15. Priceless
  16. Happiness is…
  17. The Perfect Dress
  18. Fragments from Fireflyphil
  19. So Inclined 
  20. Is it something you ate? 
  21. Mrs Teepot

16 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge – Week#60

  1. Pingback: I Got to Hand It to You: Julia’s Place 100WCGU | The Writer's Village

  2. You’re getting tricky – not only giving us the prompt but also giving us the genre! I know I haven’t been participating lately, but hope to get back to it very soon!

  3. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge: Hot Potato | A Number of Things

  4. Pingback: CATCH! « mywordwall

  5. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – ‘suddenly it was in my hand’ | Limebird Writers

  6. Pingback: Part 13 – Onging short story – “Shiver” « dreampunk geek

  7. Pingback: Happiness is… « Stray Thoughts

  8. Pingback: Rite of Passage, or Grinning From ‘Ere to There? | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  9. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – Week 60: The Fruits of One’s Labor « shadetheraven

  10. Pingback: So Inclined | Beyond the Brush

  11. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – Week#60 (A True Story) « truthaboveallreligions

  12. Hi Julia,
    My ‘writings’ often have a wry humorous twist but now, when compulsory, it just wouldn’t come. And then, when I finally ‘got it’, (or, should I say, when the muse finally came upon me or, dare I say, when it was finally, suddenly, in my hand) I was completely unable to reduce it from 150 words to the required 100 without totally losing the humour. Stuck at 119. Failed the challenge this week. Shame – it was a good story 😦

  13. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge: Headache | A Number of Things

I love it when you comment!