100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#67

A bit of house keeping before the prompt.

  • I am not going to be able to move your posts to this page until Friday so if you are keen to read each others (which I know you like to do) please use the linky list until I can get them moved!
  • Can you give me some idea of when you want the prompts over Christmas? Dates should be 17th, 24th, 31st, 7th. Do you want one for each or just the first and last?

Now for the prompt. Simples!

Now the children were given this prompt and came up with some amazing pieces. So go and read but no magpieing ideas now! Children’s Prompt

Do read ‘What is 100WCGU?’ if you are completely in the dark about all this!

The link will close 10th December at 9pm (GMT)

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list.

  1. Stop Being Polite!
  2. Peanuts
  3. Atomic Theory
  4. Mature?
  5. Where the Proof’s in the Pudding
  6. Pure Evil
  7. Heinous Crime!
  8. Dark Chocolate (JazzBumpa)
  9. One left
  10. Living, Libraries & (Dead) Languages
  11. Alone
  12. The Last Piece
  13. Treasure
  14. Too Late for some
  15. I Saw it There
  16. What’s It Worth?ย 
  17. The Chairman’s Speech
  18. Self Sacrifice

32 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#67

  1. Ooh, I love the way it’s snowing on your page! How do you do that?
    So much nicer than the snow-cum-slush we’re getting around here.

    For the Christmas prompts, I’ll be away from the net a few weeks, so just first and last would be fine for me.

  2. I’ve missed quite a few prompts coz I’ve been so busy. Christmas is when I’m most likely to have time to write so would like to have 17th 24th and 7th if possible.

    This week is going to be a toughie – some of my pupils did it so well I’m not sure I can come up with anything better…

  3. Pingback: Stop Being Polite! « Eva Said…

  4. Pingback: Peanuts « H.L. Pauff

  5. Pingback: Atomic theory – 100 WCGU | Bjรถrn Rudbergs writings

  6. Pingback: Heinous crime! | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  7. Pingback: 100CWGU – Picture Prompt ‘One Left’ | Tea with a Pirate

  8. Pingback: The Last Piece #Christmas #Flashfiction « Moondustwriter's Blog

  9. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – Week 69: Treasure « shadetheraven

  10. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week# 69 | Lucid Gypsy

  11. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge For Grown-Ups, Week 69 — What’s It Worth? | 'Happy Christmas' from Sandra Conner … By The Book

  12. Pingback: Not the 100 Word Challenge for Grownups: No Help | A Number of Things

  13. Pingback: The Chairman’s Speech | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  14. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grownups: Self-sacrifice | A Number of Things

  15. Oh dear, I didn’t read the cutoff date and wrote this prompt. This is deceptively harder than it looks! So, I am posting it for my “Sunday Shorts” anyway! With the appropriate link back to you, of course. Julia, this was fun and I’ve signed up so I shouldn’t be late for week #68. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    ~Lynda

  16. Pingback: Sunday Shorts ~ Absent Minded | Life on the Farmlet

  17. Pingback: Peanuts | H.L. PauffH.L. Pauff

I love it when you comment!