100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#148

I’m in Weymouth at the moment visiting a school on Portland which is separated from the mainland by The Causeway. It is a beautiful part of Dorset.

The autumn weather continues to be wonderful so your prompt this week is:

… as the waves gently lapped I ….

The link will close on 21st September.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list.

  1. Seaside
  2. Beach Life
  3. ..as the waves gently lapped..
  4. Water Baby
  5. Pursuit of happiness

10 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#148

  1. Pingback: #100WCGU #148 – seaside | speciallyteaching

  2. Pingback: Beach Life | bring your words to life

  3. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge for Grownups – Week #148 | How the Cookie Crumbles

      • Thank you! I am link challenged. I’ll give people a link to a post and they always say it never works. I’m not a computer dummy, but links hate me. I shall do my best to copy the link. I am excited!

  4. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#148 | PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS

  5. Pingback: Sandmen | Myas Writes

  6. Hi,

    I have just followed the link from Lucid Gypsy & although I don’t have my own blog, I would love to take part in this challenge, gave myself 15 minutes to write something & would love to share or have some feed back. I’m looking at starting a creative writing course & this is a very good way of firing the imagination!

    Many Thanks,
    Vanessa.

I love it when you comment!