100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #36

Important Appeal from one of your readers!

I don’t know if there’s any way to post a message that everyone can see but for all the blogspot people, it’s very hard for those of us who aren’t members of blogspot to ever get to post a comment. If the word matching is turned on, it never thinks you’ve matched and sometimes when it’s not the comment just hangs up while it blinks back and forth to the word matching but never posts… I note from comments that I’m not alone. Definitely helps when people turn off the word match but maybe blogspot needs a heads up?

Hope you can help!

Now for this week’s prompt. As you know I like to be topical so I’m thinking Easter. However, I’m thinking a little outside the box! The prompt is quite simple but the trick this week is to prepare for NEXT week!

I want you to write a piece with

….‘What was the rabbit late for,’ wondered Alice…..

in it. You have 100 words making a total of 108. However, the last 10 words are going to be used to start a piece by someone else next week!! Good eh! The idea isn’t mine – it came from Winchester House School

If you have stumbled blindly here and are wondering what on earth this is all about, have a look at ‘What is 100WCGU?’ and hopefully it will be clearer. If not do get in touch either via the comments below, email or twitter (@jfb57)

The link will be open until midnight on 2nd April

Click here to enter your link which will take you to another page. I will transfer all entries to this page as soon as possible!

  1. A Puzzle for the Solver
  2. Rabbits Relapse
  3. Marie
  4. Autumn goes Sky Diving
  5. Did You See That Rabbit?
  6. The Peacock – ablogdog.com
  7. Alice Returns
  8. Continuing the Adventures of Alice
  9. For Old Times Sake
  10. Alice and the Rabbit
  11. What’s in a Name?
  12. Diabetic Redemption
  13. Alice Late Rabbit
  14. Isobelandcat
  15. Rabbit Hunt
  16. Her Father’s Voice
  17. An Important Date
  18. Susan K Mann
  19. An Invitation to Tea
  20. Late Rabbit
  21. White Rabbit
  22. Lucid Gypsy’s Alice
  23. Mrs Teepot
  24. When is A Rabbit Not a Rabbit
  25. A Beastly Experience
  26. A Thought for 2012
  27. Limebird Writers
  28. The Frightening of Emily Bean -pt.2
  29. Wonderland No More
  30. What was the rabbit late for?
  31. The Rabbit’s Late
  32. Fragments from FireflyPhil
  33. Mel? – Discovering Writing
  34. Angler’s Rest
  35. Cyclical

44 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #36

  1. Pingback: Write. Then Write More. » Blog Archive » Red

  2. Pingback: A puzzle for the Solver | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  3. Pingback: Autumn Goes Sky Diving: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups Week #36 « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  4. Pingback: Rabbit’s relapse « Pen 'n' Tonic

  5. The problem with the captcha is that people can’t turn it off without a lot of fiddling. The best solution seems to be to replace blogger comments with Disqus (as I have) or Intense Debate.

  6. Pingback: Did you see that rabbit? « Fiction Leigh

  7. Pingback: The Continuing Adventures of Alice (100WCGU) « Woman Wielding Words

  8. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 36 | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  9. Pingback: 100WCGU 3/27/2012 | Diabetic Redemption

  10. Pingback: 100WCGU 3/27/2012 | Diabetic Redemption

  11. Pingback: Philosophical Rabbit Hole « IsobelandCat's Blog

  12. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge: Rabbit « write tuit

  13. How depressing. No wonder I get so many fewer comments than my wordpress friends. I’ve posted the issue to the blogger forum and will share with you what information I get.

  14. Pingback: An invitation to tea « Irene's Words

  15. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – ….‘What was the rabbit late for,’ wondered Alice….. | Limebird Writers

  16. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – ….‘What was the rabbit late for,’ wondered Alice….. | Limebird Writers

  17. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Take 1: Little Girl Lost | Even More BonusParts!

  18. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge: Her Father’s Voice | Even More BonusParts!

  19. Pingback: The Rabbit’s Late (A New Wonderland) « Michaelsfishbowl

  20. Pingback: I Wonder What… | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  21. Pingback: 100 word Challenge: Mel? | Discovering Writing

  22. Pingback: Breath (A “B” post) | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  23. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #37 | Julia's Place

  24. Pingback: Write. Then Write More. » Blog Archive » Cyclical

  25. I have my blog hosted at Blogpress. I believe that I have word identification turned off, if you find that I do not please let me know! – My post was up yesterday evening; I guess I was not as quick as the rabbit in the prompt!

  26. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge: Such Wondrous Adventures | Even More BonusParts!

  27. Pingback: Time to Forgive? (100 WCGU) « Woman Wielding Words

  28. Pingback: Alice’s Land of Wonder (pt. 2) « Michaelsfishbowl

  29. Julia, I clicked on the entry I’m to use, and all I get is my own entry. What am I doing wrong? Oh and I’ve done the comments for the kids, up to 185, which is the last one on that list. Fun!

  30. Pingback: It’s not all right « Pen 'n' Tonic

  31. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – A bit of a change.. | Limebird Writers

  32. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge: Handsome and Tall! « How the Cookie Crumbles

  33. Pingback: write tuit

  34. Pingback: 100WCGU: Daddy’s Girl « in tuit

  35. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge: Rabbit | in tuit

  36. Pingback: 100 Word Count Challenge 36 -

  37. Pingback: The Peacock | Stray Thoughts

I love it when you comment!