100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#34

The photograph last week certainly spurned on some wonderful pieces. I understand that some commentators will be visiting the Eden Project which is really good to know!

This week we go back to a word prompt:-

…but I turned it off….

Please make sure you include these 5 words in your piece plus another 100 words. If you have found yourself in this space wondering what ever this is all about do read ‘What is 100WCGU?’ . Hopefully it will tell you that the 100WCGU is a weekly creative writing challenge for people over 16! Do join in and share your words!

The link will be open until midnight on 19th March

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list. I will move all the entries to this page as soon as possible!

  1. Phone Pas
  2. To Sin by Silence – Blog Up North
  3. The Bed & Breakfast
  4. Aftermath
  5. End of Wild Mind
  6. Stardust – ablogadog .com
  7. Many a Slip
  8. Bod for Tea
  9. Goodbye
  10. Clowns ..and Shadows..and Herp
  11. Light and the Universe
  12. Charlie – The Ramblings
  13. ...but I turned it off..
  14. Journey’s End
  15. Freedom
  16. Waiting with Magnolia Trees
  17. In the Midst of Battle
  18. Saving Some Money
  19. No..you turned it on
  20. New Mum Online
  21. Let It Play
  22. Smokeless on the Water
  23. Diabetic Redemption
  24. Adrift in Drought
  25. Room 5
  26. Love at First Sight
  27. Caught Out
  28. It was going to be alright this time
  29. Limebird Writers
  30. Strange Things
  31. Conscience Paralysis
  32. …but I turned it off ..
  33. Till Death Do Us Part
  34. More Than the Jobs Worth
  35. Will you Take…
  36. Nonsense!
  37. Mission-365-Perpetual
  38. Light at the End
  39. Boys!
  40. Fragments from Fireflyphil
  41. A Dream Turned Nightmare
  42. List

24 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#34

  1. Pingback: End of wild mind « Fiction Leigh

  2. Pingback: Goodbye! « thegolfbandit

  3. but I turned it off….
    He came to me, my amazing betrothed. We came together in the soft light drifting through the bedroom window. Slowly, we melded; slowly, we explored, coming to lie on the comforter’s pillow-y cushion.
    He moved above me, I lost myself in response to his kiss, his touch, my eyes closed, simply sensating.
    I opened my eyes to seek his, looking for the gentleness of soul that affirmed my love, touching my being… …his eyes were shut, pulled into tension through passion…self-absorbed, unaware of my need for connection.
    I lost passion, screaming with spiritual need…but (to finish) I turned it off.

    • OK! Have a go at this. You email your piece to jfb57@posterous.com

      You put the title in the subject box then write the piece in the main body.

      Then press send. I get a message telling me you have posted. I can then link the post.

      Have a go with the one you’ve just written & we’ll see how it goes.

      Take care

      Julia

  4. Pingback: In the midst of battle « Pen 'n' Tonic

  5. Pingback: Saving some money | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  6. Pingback: 100 word assignment – WEEK 34 | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  7. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge: Let it Play | Even More BonusParts!

  8. Pingback: What Was In Room 5? | Short Stories

  9. Pingback: Was It Love At First sight? | Short Stories

  10. Pingback: Caught Out: 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #34 « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  11. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge – ‘But I turned It Off’ | Limebird Writers

  12. Pingback: A dream turned nightmare « Irene's Words

  13. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge & Friday Fictioneers « write tuit

  14. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge Week 34–Conscience Paralysis | The Mirth of Despair

  15. Pingback: Till Death Do Us Part | sjbwriting

  16. Pingback: …But I Turned it Off… | Fragments from Firefly Phil

  17. Fiddle, I have extra characters on the end of my link via linky tools. I’m #42 “List” and the url should end with …/list/ instead of the not-so-random tp:/ bit that is there. =(

  18. Pingback: Saving some money | The odd ramblings of a mind that does not quite fit

  19. Pingback: 100 Word Challenge & Friday Fictioneers « in tuit

  20. Pingback: Stardust | Stray Thoughts

I love it when you comment!